βœ¨π‘·π’‚π’”π’”π’‘π’‰π’“π’‚π’”π’†π’” 𝒇𝒐𝒓 π’šπ’π’–βœ¨

Kia orana fellow bloggers , this is my first blog post for term 1 2023 . enjoy πŸ™‚

Last week we had our weekly cyber smart sessions with Phil , that session we learnt about how to make strong and secure passphrases for our devices using the 3 steps exampled/ showed on my poster below , you don’t have to use the 3 steps but it will help if you are unsure what to change your password to. There is also a white box showing an example of one passphrase you could use, but also make a passphrase you could remember here is my poster showing others about our session.

have you ever tried this ?

comment below if you have any tips i should add to my poster to make it more interesting !

– made by Sarah Fonua<3

One thought on “βœ¨π‘·π’‚π’”π’”π’‘π’‰π’“π’‚π’”π’†π’” 𝒇𝒐𝒓 π’šπ’π’–βœ¨

  1. Talofa Sarah, I was talking with a person I work with and he told me his passphrase has 30 characters. Wow, can you imagine trying to remember that one? I like your idea of changing one letter to a capital one to a number and another to a special character. I try not to let the first letter be the only capital because a sentence always starts with a capital. I also think if we double the numbers and special characters (as we get more experienced at making passwords) the harder for technology to guess. What do you think?
    Tanya Mundy
    Ako Hiko EPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *